FFIEC State Liaison Committee (SLC)

Mission   |  Members    |  Regulatory Agencies   |  State Liaison Committee    |  Council Staff

The members of the SLC serve as an important conduit to their state colleagues and represent state supervisory interests before the Council. The SLC consists of five representatives from state regulatory agencies that supervise financial institutions. The representatives are appointed for two-year terms. An SLC member’s two-year term may be extended by the appointing organization for an additional, consecutive two-year term. The SLC Chairman, a voting member of the Council, is elected by the SLC members for a one-year term and can be re-elected for additional terms.

The SLC includes representatives from the Conference of State Bank Supervisors (CSBS), the American Council of State Savings Supervisors (ACSSS), and the National Association of State Credit Union Supervisors (NASCUS), who each appoint one member. The Council elects two of the five members of the SLC.

Current SLC Members Title State Appointed by:
Greg Gonzales
SLC Chairman
Commissioner of Financial Institutions Tennessee Department of Financial Institutions CSBS
Edward “Joe” Face Commissioner of Financial Institutions Virginia State Corporation Commission's Bureau of Financial Institutions FFIEC
Mary Hughes Deputy Director Idaho Department of Finance NASCUS
Caroline Jones Commissioner Texas Department of Savings and Mortgage Lending ACSSS
Tom Fite Director Indiana Department of Financial Institutions FFIEC