Press Releases
Press Release
For Immediate Release May 8, 2007


The Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council announced today two new appointments to its State Liaison Committee.

The National Association of State Credit Union Supervisors has appointed Sandra Branson, Director, Missouri Division of Credit Unions, to the State Liaison Committee to replace Jerrie J. Lattimore from the Credit Union Division of the North Carolina Commerce Department, whose term expired.

The American Council of State Savings Supervisors has appointed William B. Waits, Assistant Director of the Division of Banking in the New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance, to the State Liaison Committee to replace Jonathan Smith, Review Examiner of the Delaware State Banking Department, whose term expired.

The two-year terms of Ms. Branson and Mr. Waits began April 1, 2007 and will continue through March 31, 2009.


The FFIEC was established in March 1979 to prescribe uniform principles, standards, and report forms and to promote uniformity in the supervision of financial institutions. The Council has five member agencies: the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, the National Credit Union Administration, the Office of the Comptroller of the Currency, and the Office of Thrift Supervision. The Council's activities are supported by interagency task forces and by an advisory State Liaison Committee, comprised of five representatives of state agencies that supervise financial institutions.